Promotions

Hunted Fate by Jennifer Derrick – Print Release

***Disclaimer – This post was created in good faith using HTML provided by the author for promotional purposes only. Nerd Girl Takes No Responsibility for the appearance of the post, any affiliate links, images herein***

HUNTED FATE PRINT RELEASE

Hunted Fate
Jennifer Derrick
(Threads of the Moirae, #3)
Published by: Clean Teen Publishing
Genres: Mythology, Romance, Young Adult

Alex and Atropos have taken refuge at an abandoned mountain resort compound. Atropos is a wanted woman in hiding, and the downtime with her soul mate is a nice change of pace. But the peace will be short-lived. The authorities are after her for her role in the attack on the city of Charlotte. Zeus has put a bounty on her head. There’s also a war to prepare for—and if she wins, the gods will be deposed once and for all. But first she needs to track down Gaia, and even that won’t be simple. Gaia resides at the bottom of the ocean, and the humans and gods are already hot on Atropos’ trail…

A heart-pounding romantic adventure where Greek mythology and modern-day life collide, Hunted Fate is the third book in the epic Threads of the Moirae series by Jennifer Derrick.… Continue reading

HeartBREAKER by Lila Felix – Cover Reveal

***Disclaimer – This post was created in good faith using HTML provided by the author for promotional purposes only. Nerd Girl Takes No Responsibility for the appearance of the post, any affiliate links, images herein***

COVER REVEAL AND PRE-ORDER DEAL:

Clean Teen Publishing is pleased to reveal the official cover for HeartBREAKER by Lila Felix, as well as the exciting pre-order deal for both AnguiSH and HeartBREAKER. A contemporary romance perfect for fans of Lauren Oliver’s Before I Fall and JoJo Moyes’ Me Before YouAnguiSH delves deep into complex human emotions and the struggle to move forward from devastating past events. AnguiSH is a stand-alone novel with a companion novella titled HeartBREAKER that will offer a followup to this highly anticipated new release. More details on each novel can be found below. Plus, pre-order your copy to save $1 off the standard digital listing price on both AnguiSH and HeartBREAKER.


AVAILABLE NOVEMBER 6, 2017

Anguish was the norm until she came in.

AMAZON / iBOOKS / KOBO / SMASHWORDS / NOOK / GOOGLE PLAY GOODREADS

The help-wanted ad on the bulletin board at Ashland’s college was simple enough: mother seeks live-in… Continue reading

My Pin-Up Girl by Nicky Fox – New Release

 ***Disclaimer – This post was created in good faith using HTML provided by the author for promotional purposes only. Nerd Girl Takes No Responsibility for the appearance of the post, any affiliate links, images herein***
 
Hunter
I’m a farmer. I love to have my feet planted on the dirt and my hands digging in the soil. I don’t expect to have my hands on the new enticing morsel next door. She bakes me an apple pie and prances around in these sexy red boots. I’m a Southern boy with manners. The way I’m thinking about that girl is anything but friendly.Lenora
I’m a painter. I’ve moved to the countryside for some inspiration. There’s inspiration alight, right next door. When my horse dumps me right in this cowboy’s lap. He comes to my rescue while shirtless. What’s a girl to do? Sometimes you got to take a bull by the horns and giddy up.

When Hunter’s farm becomes in jeopardy will their love stay strong or will it buck them off on their keisters?

Nicky Fox

Nicky lives in the Big D, Dallas, Texas that is. She loves reading romantic books with sexy times and loves writing them… Continue reading

The Canary Club by Sherry D. Ficklin – Book Blitz

***Disclaimer – This post was created in good faith using HTML provided by Xpresso Book Tours for promotional purposes only. Nerd Girl Takes No Responsibility for the appearance of the post, any affiliate links, images herein***

The Canary Club
Sherry D. Ficklin
Published by: Clean Teen Publishing
Publication date: October 16th 2017
Genres: Historical, Romance, Young Adult

“Bad Luck” Benny is a boy from the wrong side of the tracks. Recently released from jail, he has vowed to keep his head down and stay out of trouble. But he also needs to care for his ailing sister and the rest of his struggling family, and he’ll do anything to make that happen—even if it means taking a position with a notorious crime boss. He soon finds himself in over his head—and worse still—falling for the one dame on earth he should be staying away from.

Masie is the daughter of a wealthy gangster with the voice of an angel and gun smoke in her veins. Strong-willed but trapped in a life she never wanted, she dreams of flying free from the politics and manipulation of her father. A pawn in her family’s fight for control of the city, and with… Continue reading

Monsters Among Us Series by Amanda Strong – Paperback Release

***Disclaimer – This post was created in good faith using HTML provided by the author for promotional purposes only. Nerd Girl Takes No Responsibility for the appearance of the post, any affiliate links, images herein***

A STUNNING CONCLUSION…

The stunning conclusion of the MONSTERS AMONG US Series by Amanda Strong is now available in paperback! Order your copy today and find out for yourself why readers are calling this series: “Awesome and Exhilarating!”

MONSTERS AMONG US

Order your paperback on: AMAZON / BARNES AND NOBLE / BOOK DEPOSITORY

What if the fate of the world lies with the monster – not the hero?

The world is shifting, and Sammy has complete control. But as hidden truths surface, she starts to doubt everyone who is close to her. The Ancients and Kory have been harboring dark secrets, and it could mean war between the Dragon Fae and the Irukas. With the Defenders as her devoted soldiers, Sam must make some difficult decisions. Should she save the world… or save herself?

Blake won’t give up on Sam. He knows he can’t trust Tonbo anymore, or the web of lies he’s been thrown into. If he hopes to save Sam, he… Continue reading

Clean Teen Publishing Audio Book Releases – New Release

***Disclaimer – This post was created in good faith using HTML provided by the author for promotional purposes only. Nerd Girl Takes No Responsibility for the appearance of the post, any affiliate links, images herein***

FALL IN LOVE WITH AUDIO BOOKS!

It’s Fall and you have a lot of stuff to do! You need to run errands, get to and from school or work, clean the house, shop for Halloween costumes or Fall decorations, and freak out because the Holidays are almost upon us. (How is it already the middle of October?) When life gets busy, how do you keep up with your favorite Author’s new releases? Try multi-tasking with an audio book. If you haven’t started listening to audio books, you’re missing out! Audio books aren’t a replacement for regular reading, they’re an entirely different experience. In fact, reading a book you love and then listening to the audio book is an experience every avid reader should try at least once. To celebrate our newest audio book releases, CTP is giving three winners each an audio book of their choice. (ANY BOOK! A value of up to $27.99!) Check out our new releases and then be sure to enter… Continue reading

**Awesome Blog** Neverwhere (London Below, The World of Neverwhere) by Neil Gaiman – Review AND GIVEAWAY!!!!

Hello Nerd Herd!!!!!

As you know from time to time we will share with you some reviews or musings from the “Non Indie” world so here are my thoughts on Neverwhere – PLUS  simply leave a comment on the blog for your chance to win a hardcover copy!  (Full details at end of the blog post) 

Melanie V””V #NerdGirlVamp

Title: Neverwhere (London Below, The World of Neverwhere)

Author:  Neil Gaiman  – Illustrated by Chris Riddell

Published Date: September 27th 2017

Genre: Urban Fantasy

Rating:

1 star1 star1 star1 star1 star

paragraph divider 18

***THIS BOOK WAS PROVIDED TO NERD GIRL IN EXCHANGE FOR AN HONEST REVIEW***

Synopsis

Selected as one of NPR’S Top 100 Science Fiction and Fantasy Books of All Time

The #1 New York Times bestselling author’s ultimate edition of his wildly successful first novel featuring his “preferred text”—and including his special Neverwhere tale, “How the Marquis Got His Coat Back”

Published in 1997, Neverwhere heralded the arrival of a major talent and became a touchstone of urban fantasy. Over the years, a number of versions were produced both in the U.S. and the U.K. Now Gaiman’s preferred edition of his classic novel reconciles these works… Continue reading

The Collective: Season One – New Release

***Disclaimer – This post was created in good faith using HTML provided by the authors for promotional purposes only. Nerd Girl Takes No Responsibility for the appearance of the post, any affiliate links, images herein***

To celebrate the release of the season one Finale

The Collective is having a sale.

TWO FREE books and EIGHT for $0.99
 
If you haven’t started the series here’s your chance. 
 
Come meet the authors Monday (10/9) at 9pm EST
giveaways – fun – Special Season 2 announcement

 

 

 The Finale is LIVE & FREE
books2read.com/Finale

 

What Fans are saying:

 
I’m so EXCITED about this series!!! Some of my favorite authors have come together; creatively breathing life into The Collective.”
 
This crossover series is a huge win for all the authors involved. Each book will pull you in, leave you wanting more while you teeter on the edge of your seat with suspense.”
 
I am going to say this again, The Collective in it’s entirety is something so unique and awesome and I have yet to see or read anything like it before. The 5 Authors that have collaborated on this… Continue reading

Spoiled by Erin Lee & Elizabeth Cash – Cover Reveal

***Disclaimer – This post was created in good faith using HTML provided by the authors for promotional purposes only. Nerd Girl Takes No Responsibility for the appearance of the post, any affiliate links, images herein***

~COVER REVEAL FOR SPOILED BY ERIN LEE & ELIZABETH CASH~

Releasing October 25th!

~SYNOPSIS~

Cora:
There isn’t much I want in life. I have it all already.
Money, cars, looks, any piece of materialistic shit I could ever want.
It has been bought and forgotten about. I work hard and play harder because I deserve nothing but the best and expect nothing less. Not from myself, or from others. Here lately, I’ve been in such a funk.
I crave more desire. I want more fun. I want him.
But he doesn’t see me like the others or grovel at my feet like they do. He ignores me and sees me as nothing more than a spoiled rotten brat who was born with a silver spoon in her mouth.
And it pisses me off!
But that’s okay. I know what has to be done to fill this hole I’ve dug myself in. Soon, he will be mine, whether he knows it or not.
Because I always… Continue reading

NGO on Twitter!