Patriarch Run by Benjamin Dancer (Review by Elizabeth, #NerdGirlDezzy)

Title: Patriarch Run

Author: Benjamin Dancer

Published Date: October 4th 2016

Genre: Thriller

Rating:

1 star1 star1 star1 star1 star

paragraph divider 18

***THIS BOOK WAS PROVIDED TO NERD GIRL IN EXCHANGE FOR AN HONEST REVIEW***

Synopsis

“A breathless thriller…a literary meditation clutching a straight razor behind its back. Bold, beautifully written, and surprising.” – Marcus Sakey, bestselling author of THE BRILLIANCE TRILOGY

Nine years ago, Jack Erikson was deployed to China to protect the United States from a cyberattack. Now, suffering from a drug-induced amnesia, he is unable to recognize his own son. What Jack knows for sure is that an elite group of operators is determined to kill him. What he does not yet remember is that he controls a cyber-weapon powerful enough to return human civilization to the Stone Age. If Jack lives long enough to piece together his mission and his identity, he will be forced to choose between the fate of humankind and that of his own family.

Readers of Cormac McCarthy and Peter Heller will appreciate both the suspense and the Western setting. In his thrilling literary debut, Benjamin Dancer also explores the timeless themes of fatherhood and the fraying fabric of global stability.

“Patriarch Run accomplishes something few thrillers have achieved: it gets the guns right, and it gets the psychology of the gunfight right. Benjamin Dancer writes the gunfight scenes with a realism seldom seen in fiction.” —Lt. Col. Dave Grossman, author, ON KILLING

“Unsparing, violent and cinematic, Patriarch Run starts with a bang and doesn’t let up. Benjamin Dancer is an immensely talented writer; his assured, lean prose and stark realism will appeal to fans of Cormac McCarthy and Don Winslow.” -A. J. Banner, author, THE GOOD NEIGHBOR

“Benjamin Dancer tells a story that moves at breakneck speed and draws you into the mind of a madman. The story is packed with realistic gunfights, and the bad guy presents an apocalyptic vision that haunts us because of how easily his nightmare can become our reality.” —Scott Pratt, author, AN INNOCENT CLIENT

“A seemingly futuristic story about a new way of warfare, played out against a seemingly futuristic background of disillusioned patriotism, divided personal loyalties, and identity crisis—except Dancer understands that the future is now!” —Dr. Peter Vincent Pry, Executive Director of the EMP Task Force on National and Homeland Security, author, BLACKOUT WARS

“From the first page, Patriarch Run will hook you, reel you in, pull you out of the pond, and leave you gasping for breath at the bottom of the rowboat!” —Gregory Hill, author, EAST OF DENVER

“Benjamin Dancer has illustrated that our greatest villain is overpopulation. Can the global community confront this most daunting adversary–too many people on a limited planet?” —Paul R. Ehrlich, Bing Professor of Population Studies Emeritus, President, Center for Conservation Biology

“Overpopulation isn’t just one more environmental problem: if there weren’t so many of us, there wouldn’t even be environmental problems. Fortunately, this one is solvable, humanely and surprisingly cheaply. I hope that once the blood from this dark spy saga dries, Dancer’s readers are inspired to inquire how. They just might find their hopes rekindled.” —Alan Weisman, author, THE WORLD WITHOUT US

paragraph divider 18
***Elizabeth, #NerdGirlDezzy Review***

I was a bit skeptical when I chose this book. But I quickly realized that I had nothing to worry about because this book was absolutely amazing. Patriarch Run is intense and has the right amount of thrill to keep you hooked. When Jack Erikson is sent on a mission to protect the United States from an insane cyber attack, he comes back unable to remember anything. Not even his own family. He now has to figure out how to save the world using a cyber weapon he doesn’t remember how to use! This book has drama, craziness, and action! I totally recommend reading it. It’s definitely worth five stars!

***Review has been done in conjunction with Nerd Girl Official. For more information regarding our reviews please visit our Fan Site: www.facebook.com/NerdGirl.NG***

GR

amazon Barnes and Noble

The following two tabs change content below.
  • Becky VanGinkel

    Definitely not the kind of book I’d normally read, but this review actually has me hooked!! Adding to my TBR list! Thanks :)

    babydjs_mom@yahoo.com

NGO on Twitter!