The Gems Of Vice And Greed (Contemporary Gothic Romance #3) by Colleen Gleason (Review by Melanie V””V – #NerdGirlVamp)

The Gems Of Vice And Greed

Title: The Gems Of Vice And Greed (Contemporary Gothic Romance #3)

Author: Colleen Gleason

Published Date: February 29th 2016

Genre: Paranormal Romance / Mystery

Rating:

1 star1 star1 star1 star1 star

paragraph divider 18

***THIS BOOK WAS PROVIDED TO NERD GIRL IN EXCHANGE FOR AN HONEST REVIEW***

Synopsis

Leslie van Dorn needs to make a major life change—getting away from the dog-eat-dog corporate world, as well as a personal loss, so she buys a large turn-of-the-century home in order to turn it into an inn.

She doesn’t care about the rumors that it’s haunted—she just wants a new life.

And she sure wouldn’t mind finding the missing gems that belonged to Red Eye Sal, a bootlegger who used to live in the house.

Blacksmith Declan Zyler, who has more work than he can handle working on historical restorations, has suddenly acquired a fifteen-year-old daughter he never knew he had. This turns his life upside down when he decides to take on the role of single father.

When Leslie hires Declan to restore the iron staircase in her inn, neither of them realize they are disturbing a spirit from days gone by…and until they determine how to put that ghost to rest, neither Leslie nor Declan will be able to move on with their lives.

Set in a small, touristy town filled with quirky characters, The Gems of Vice and Greed is a fun, fast-paced, sweet, sexy and spooky story for readers who love Nancy Drew, Barbara Michaels, or any intriguing mystery.

 

***Adult Warning – May Contain Sex, Strong Language, Or Adult Situations. Caution Advised***
paragraph divider 18
***Melanie – #NerdGirlVamp’s  Review***
I adore a lot of Colleen Gleason’s work although I will confess this is the first of her contemporary gothic romance series that I have read. Although technically book 3 this totally works as a stand alone (although I will now be going back to get the other 2 because I enjoyed this).

As with her other work, Colleen paints such a picture that you get swept up in the story and just don’t want to put the book down until you have answers. The romance winding through was great and even though it is more contemporary than her other works that I love I still thoroughly enjoyed it.

A great mystery, a little paranormal, and a lot of romance! A winning combination for me! V””V

 

***Review has been done in conjunction with Nerd Girl Official. For more information regarding our reviews please visit our Fan Site: www.facebook.com/NerdGirl.NG***

GR

amazon Barnes and Noble Kobo ibooks

NGO on Twitter!