Betrayed (Whiskey Nights, #4) by Suzannah Daniels (Review by Stephenee – #NerdGirlSteph)


Title: Betrayed (Whiskey Nights, #4) 

Author: Suzannah Daniels 

Published Date: February 9th 2016

Genre: New adult, contemporary romance


1 star1 star1 star1 star1 star

paragraph divider 18



BETRAYED is a new adult, contemporary romance recommended for adult readers due to mature content.

Paxton Mayfield and his brother, Cade, have a bad habit of falling for the same woman. In the past, their antics gave new meaning to the term sibling rivalry.

But now that Cade has tied the knot, can Pax finally find a woman who loves him?

Jessica Beacham has only loved one man—Paxton Mayfield. She would have gladly given up her college scholarship to stay in Creekview if he would have just given her a sign, but instead of telling her to stay, he ended the relationship.

Distraught and lonely, she was comforted by his brother.

Seven years have passed since that fateful day. When Paxton receives an unexpected phone call, he soon finds himself face-to-face with the one woman he swore he’d never speak to again.

He abandoned her. She ripped his heart out. Can they overcome their feelings of betrayal and restore their trust in each other?

BETRAYED is the fourth book in the WHISKEY NIGHTS series. Since each book focuses on a different couple, they can be read as stand-alones; however, it is suggested to read DECEIVED before BETRAYED. Since there are recurring characters, many readers may prefer to read the series in order for maximum enjoyment.

Wasted #1
Ignited #2
Deceived #3
Betrayed #4

paragraph divider 18
***Stephenee  – #NerdGirlSteph’s  Review***
This is the 4th book in the series, however, it can be read as a standalone. The characters in this book are recurring characters that you will meet and get to know, both in this book and the previous 3 books in the series. This book focuses on Paxton Mayfield and his true (but estranged) love Jessica Beacham and the epic disaster that tore them apart. Each story that author Suzannah Daniels writes about the town of Creekview makes the reader fall in love with both the town and characters even more.

Paxton was a jerk in book 3 and even the beginning of book 4, but even as a jerk the reader can’t help but root for him and a happy ending – the reader actually grows to like him in this book and wants to root for him and Jess even before he knows that we should be rooting for the 2 of them. Jess and Cade (Pax’s brother) never had a “thing” going but that isn’t something that Pax will believe. All he can picture is the two of them together and him never speaking to Jess again….until she has no one else to call and he steps up to the plate…enter Pax’s second dislike….a baby…

The author does an amazing job with weaving the tale together for the reader. She includes plenty of drama, angst, emotion and just enough mystery to keep the reader on the edge of their seat wondering what could possibly happen next. You will laugh, cry, cheer and scream throughout the book and there are more than a few WTF moments! The reader never has a chance to recover from one emotion before another is surging through them.

The plot is unique, full of twists, turns, curves and loops and the reader never knows what is going to happen next. This is a book that immediately after you finish reading it you want to start it all over again to see what they missed since they zoomed through it so quickly the first time. Do yourself a favor and add this one and the previous books to your TBR list – you don’t want to miss out on any of this series!


***Review has been done in conjunction with Nerd Girl Official. For more information regarding our reviews please visit our Fan Site:***


amazon Kobo

  • Kel

    This sounds good, thanks for the review!

  • Suzannah Daniels

    Thank you, Nerd Girl Steph, for taking the time to read and review! I appreciate all the Nerd Girls! ♥

NGO on Twitter!